Acharya wins Khotang Chamber of Commerce and Industry election

Published On: March 31, 2023 10:04 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KHOTANG, March 31: Rajan Prasad Acharya has been elected as chairperson of Khotang Chamber of Commerce and Industry from the 11th district convention. 

Acharya defeated his nearest rival Samundra Prasad Joshi with a margin of 196 votes.  In the election held on Thursday, Acharya secured 334 votes, election officer Dhruba Kumar Karki said. 

Likewise, Ajay Basnet is elected the general secretary by defeating Suman Shrestha, while Yudhir Shakya made to the post of treasurer. 

Similarly, Kumar Bajimaya, Krishna Kumar Shrestha, Tanaka Prasad Acharya, Roshan Sainju, Bipin Shrestha, Hiralal Puri and Kailash Bhattarai was elected as the members of the Khotang Chamber of Commerce and Industry, according to election officer Karki.    

Manoj Kumar Bajimaya, Bijayeshwor Shrestha, Mani Shova Rai and Lekh Bahadur Khadka were already elected unopposed in the post of senior vice-chairman, first vice-chairman, second vice-chairperson and secretary, respectively.

Furthermore, Gopimaya Acharya, Renuka Pokharel and Bimala Rai were also elected unopposed in the quota of women member.



Leave A Comment