‘A’ Division National League to start from Sep 29

Published On: May 17, 2018 08:53 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 17: The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) unveiled on Wednesday the date to organize the country’s football backbone, ‘A’ Division National League, which has not been played for the past three years. The league will be held from September 29. 

In the League Committee meeting presided by the former Additional Inspector General of Police Bigyan Raj Sharma, the ANFA issued a notice about the date from when the league will be held. 
In the notice issued on Wednesday, it has been stated that the league will start from September 29 and will conclude on January 30. However, the format and the stadium where the tournament will be played have not been stated in the notice. 

A total of 14 ‘A’ Division clubs will be taking part in the tournament. The defending champions Ruslan Three Star Club, Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marshyangdi Club, the departmental teams Nepal Police Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Armed Police Force Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Friends Club, CMG Sankata Club, Machhindra Football Club, Saraswati Youth Club, Chyasal Youth Club, New Road Team, Brigade Boys’ Club and Himalaya Sherpa Club are the teams to participate in the league.

Likewise, the League Committee has also issued a provision to let the teams include 18 players at the minimum and 35 at the maximum in a team where only four foreign players can be included, and three of them will only get to start in the starting lineup. 

The committee also stated that the players to be registered in the team at the ANFA should be done inside 84 days starting from August 31.

Leave A Comment