President administers oath of office and secrecy to newly- appointed ministers (with photos)

Published On: November 21, 2019 12:03 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Thursday administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly-appointed ministers. 

Amidst a special ceremony organized at the President's Office, Sheetal Niwas, the six new ministers inducted in the Oli-led administration took oath. Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Chairperson of National Assembly Ganesh Prasad Timilsina and other dignitaries and officials were present at the program. 

The ministers sworn-in today are  Bashanta Nembang as Minister for Minister for Physical Infrastructure, Hridayas Tripathi as Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration, Parbat Gurung as Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens, Ghanshyam Bhusal as Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development, Lekhraj Bhatta as Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supply and Rameshwar Raya Yadav as Minister for Labor, Employment and Social Security. 

Similarly, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli administered oath to newly appointed state ministers trio Motilal Dugad, Rambir Manandhar and Navaraj Raut. 


Earlier on Wednesday evening, Prime Minister Oli reshuffled the cabinet inducting six new ministers and three state ministers by dismissing nine cabinet colleagues. 

PM Oli shifted Deputy Prime Minister Upendra Yadav from the Ministry of Health to the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs while Law Minister Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal has been moved to the Ministry of Health.

Leave A Comment