Kathmandu Royals defeats Dhangadi Blues by 17 runs

Published On: October 27, 2018 04:54 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

POKHARA, Oct 27: Kathmandu Royals have won the match against Dhangadi Blues by 17 runs on the ongoing Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018) at Pokhara Cricket Stadium on Saturday. After winning the toss, Kathmandu Royals elected to bat first and scored 180 runs in 20 overs losing three wickets.

Gaurav Tomar scored 95(44) whille NB Budhayer, not out, scored 36 runs in 24 balls.  J Kolsawal 25(30) scored runs for the Royals.

PD Trego, DW Lawrence and Captain DS Airee took one wicket each.

Whereas chasing the 181 run target set by Kathmandu Royals, Dhangadi Blues managed to collect 163 losing 8 wickets in allotted overs. Dipendra Singh Airee smashed 54 sparing 42 balls. Sandip Jhora, PD Trego, Saurav Khanal, S Sunar and Dilip Nath scored 27, 19, 17, 11 and 10 run respectively.

Basanta Regmi, AS Routela and S Bhari took 2 wickets each. Similarly,NK Yadav and GY Tomar took one wicket each while securing the victory for the Kathmandu Royals.

Leave A Comment