Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018)

Biratnagar Titans suffers consecutive loss

Published On: October 28, 2018 12:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

POKHARA, Oct 28: Biratnagar Titans lost its second match against Dhangadi Blues in the Pokhara Premier League PPL-2018 at Pokhara Rangasala. Chasing a target of 183 runs set by Dhangadhi Blues, Biratnagar Titans managed to collect only 104 runs losing all the wickets in 16.4 overs. Sunil Dhamala, Muhammad Zaid Alam, A Andrew Subikshan and Sandeep Lamichhane scored 21, 19, 18 and 10 respectively.

DW Lawarence and DS Airee nabbed 3 and 2 wickets respectively. Whereas, Peter David Trego, AS Airee and Robin Chhetri took one wicket each to seal Dhangadi Blue's first victory. They were earlier defeated by Kathmandu Royals.  

Losing all the wickets, Dhangadi Blues managed to collect 182 runs playing allotted over. Peter David Trego, Saurav Khanal, and Dipendra Singh Airee scored 53, 41 and 29 runs respectively.

Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya took four wickets whereas, Kishore Mahato, Sunil Dhamala, Sandeep Lamichhane and Muhammad Zaid Alam took one wicket each during the match for Biratnagar Titans. 

Leave A Comment