DPL cricket tournament

Mahendra United defeats Biratnagar Kings by 33 runs

Published On: April 1, 2018 04:54 PM NPT

KAILALI, April 1: Mahendranagar United begins its journey with a victory in ongoing Dhangadi Premier League (DPL) T-20 on Sunday. 

In the second match played on Sunday, Mahendranagar United defeated Biratnagar Kings by 33 runs. 

Chasing 169 run-target set by Mahendranagar United, Biratnagar Kings failed to hit the target and was all out in 135 runs in 19 overs. 

Puneet Mehra made highest 38 runs not for Mahendrnagar United. Likewise, Captain Binod Bhandari, Punit Bist, Aarif Sheikh, Hari Shankar Shahscorred 35, 24, 20,19 runs respectively. Aasif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Paudel garnered equal 9 runs. 


Leave A Comment