Lalbabu Raut appointed as Chief Minister of Province-2

Published On: February 14, 2018 11:52 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Feb 14: Lal Babu Raut, Parliamentary Party leader of Federal Socialist Forum, Nepal has been appointed as the Chief Minister of Province-2.

Province Chief Ratneshawor Lal Kaystha appointed Raut as the CM of the province on today.  

Saroj Kumar Yadav, PP leader of RJPN was elected as the speaker of the province on Tuesday. Today’s PA meeting will announce Yadav as the speaker of Province 2 at 1 PM. 

There are 107 province assembly members in Province 2, 19 from FSFN and 25 from RJPN. On Thursday, the Provincial Governor will administer the oath of Office and Secrecy to the chief minister, Banshi Raj Paudel, secretary of Province 2 said. 


Leave A Comment