UML wins mayor, deputy mayor in Lahan Municipality

Published On: September 23, 2017 01:58 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

SIRAHA, LAHAN, Sept 23: The CPN-UML has claimed the posts of mayor and deputy mayor in Lahan Municipality. The UML's mayoral candidate Muni Sah won with 11,307 votes. Sah's nearest rival from NC Achamitlal Chaudhary got 9,138 votes. 

Likewise, for deputy mayor, UML's Sariyar Kumari Chaudhary claimed the position with 11,168 votes. Her closest rival NC's Punam Chaudhary (Jaswal) secured 9,906 votes. 

Meanwhile, of the total 24 wards in the municipality, NC claimed nine while the UML 9, the Sanghiya Samajwadi Forum four and the CPN (Maoist Centre) two.(RSS)

Leave A Comment