Bohara elected PP leader of RPP (Democratic)

Published On: September 10, 2017 04:31 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, September 10: Dipak Bohara has been elected the parliamentary party leader of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP)-Democratic. 

The PP meeting today also designated Bikram Pandey as the deputy PP leader. The party has 18 members in the Legislature-Parliament. 

Meanwhile, the party has decided to participate in the incumbent coalition government to ensure political stability and to make the upcoming third phase of election and provincial assembly and House of Representatives' election successful, according to Party's Chairperson Pashupati Shumsher Rana. 

The party split from Rastriya Prajatantrik Party (RPP) led by Kamal Thapa following ideological differences. The Election Commission of Nepal had granted the RPP-Democratic the status of a political party two weeks ago. RSS 

Leave A Comment