NC forms disciplinary committee to clutch rebel candidates

Published On: August 23, 2017 04:30 PM NPT By: Bal Krishna Adhikari

KATHMANDU, August 23: Nepali Congress has formed a disciplinary committee led by a central committee member Ramesh Rijal. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba approved to form the five-member committee prior to his departure to India on Wednesday.

PM Deuba had expressed his commitment to take action against the rebel candidates during the local level election. The committee is comprised of Uma Kanta Chaudhary, Kamala Pant, Surendra Raj Pandey and Hridaya Ram Thami.

Meanwhile, PM Deuba has also appointed four new central committee members. Those appointed include Hari Prasad Nepal (Palla), Radhe Chandra Yadav, Amrit Aryal and Dhyan Govinda Ranjit.

Ranjit has been appointed under the Section 21 (9) whereas rest of the nominees have been appointed under the Section 21 (12), NC leader Krishna Poudel told Republica Online. 


Leave A Comment