NC wins chief and deputy chief in Bungdikali Rural Municipality

Published On: May 16, 2017 03:07 PM NPT By: Kalpana Bhattarai

NAWALPARASI, May 16: Nepali Congress (NC) has won both the chief  and  deputy chief at Bungdikali Rural Municipality in the district.

According to latest updates, NC candidate Durga Bahadur Rana has been elected as chief of Bungdikali Rural Municipality with  2, 551 and Maya Devi Shrestha as deputy chief with 2, 500 votes. His closest rival of UML candidate Shyam Shrestha got 2,135 votes.

Similarly, NC mayoral candidate of Madhya Bindu Municipality Chandra Bahadur Rana is taking lead with 4151 votes while deputy mayoral candidate Om Kumari Mahato (NC) has got 4322.

Similarly, Bhim Lal Adhikarki, UML mayoral candidate,  has got 3, 930 votes and deputy mayoral candidate Jog Maya Mahato (UML) has secured 3, 989 votes.

In Gaindakot Municipality, NC mayoral candidate Gajendra Ghale has got 3,163 votes, while deputy mayoral candidate Bishnu Sapkota Kandel  (NC) has got 3, 375 votes.

Likewise, UML mayoral candidate Chhatra Raj  Paudel has got 3, 281votes while deputy  mayoral candidate Radha Pandey got 3,064 votes.

In Devchuli Municipality, NC mayoral candidate Purna Prasad Shreshtha has got 3,969 votes, deputy mayoral Laxmi Bastakoti 3,891 votes.

UML mayoral candidate Hari Neupane has got 4,210 votes while deputy mayoral candidate Parbati Tiwari (UML) got 4,174 votes.

Maoist Center Mayoral candidate Satya Narayan Bhusal got 907 while deputy mayor Shreen Nath Khanal has got 847 votes.

In Kawasoti Municipality, NC mayoral candidate Mahendra Pokharel is taking lead with 3,332 votes, deputy mayor Khagisara Gurung (NC) got 3,250 votes.

Similarly, UML candidate Chandra Pun  got 4,307 votes while deputy mayoral candidate (UML)  Prem Shankar Mardaniya got 3,379 votes while MC  candidate Kansi Ram Basyal got 219 votes and deputy mayoral candidate Ramila Bhujel got 2 68 votes. 

Leave A Comment