10 VDCs in Sindhuli closed for indefinite period

Published On: December 4, 2016 02:09 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

SINDHULI, Dec 4: Ten VDCs in Sindhuli have been closed for an indefinite period from today. 

The VDCs were closed expressing dissatisfaction over recommendation made by Local Bodies Restructuring Technical Committee. 

The 10 VDCs of Kamalakhoj area--Hatpate, Sirthauli, Harshahi, Jinakhu, Arunthakur, Kakurthakur, existing Ladabhir, Tadi and Dudhauli (now Dudhauli Municipality) were closed. 

A local Madan Kafle said that they were compelled to launch agitation as the Committee recommended the local bodies' structure against their aspiration and sentiment. RSS 


Leave A Comment