Vote counting begins in Morang

Published On: November 21, 2022 01:43 PM NPT By: Binod Subedi

BIRATNAGAR, Nov 21: Vote counting has started in Morang. 

Information Officer at the District Election Office Hem Budhathoki said that the counting of votes in Morang constituency 4, 5 and 6 has started at Adarsh Secondary School in Biratnagar.

Aman Lal Modi of CPN (Maoist Center) is the candidate for the House of Representatives in Constituency Number 4 of Morang. Similarly, Binod Dhakal is a candidate from the CPN-UML. 

Similarly, Shivkumar Mandal of CPN-Maoist, Rajkumar Yadav of JSP (Janata Samajwadi Party) and Yogendra Mandal of Independent Party are candidates from the ruling party in Morang 5.

Dr. Shekhar Koirala of Nepali Congress (NC) and Lalbabu Pandit of CPN-UML from the ruling alliance are contesting in the election in Morang 6.


Leave A Comment