Unified Socialist picks office-bearers, Beduram Bhusal named General Secretary

Published On: September 23, 2021 01:27 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 23: CPN (Unified Socialist) has picked its office-bearers. Chief of the Publicity Department of the party, Jagannath Khatiwada, informed Republica about the nomination of Beduram Bhusal as the General Secretary of the Unified Socialist by a central committee meeting of the party today.

According to party sources, Jhala Nath Khanal will remain as the senior leader of the party, while Mukunda Neupane will be the third senior leader in terms of the party hierarchy. 

According to Publicity Department Chief Khatiwada, Rajendra Pandey, Pramesh Hamal, Ghanendra Basnet, Kedar Neupane, Keshab Lal Shrestha, Dharmanath Prasad Shah and Jayanti Rai have been picked as vice-chairmen of the CPN (Unified Socialist). Likewise, Dr Bijay Poudel, Dr Gangalal Tuladhar and Prakash Jwala have been nominated as Deputy General Secretaries of the party.

The names of Ram Kumari Jhakri, Jagannath Khatiwada, Rajendra Kumar Rai, Nagendra Chaudhary and Keshav Lal Shrestha have been finalized for the posts of deputy secretaries of the party.

The CPN (Unified Socialist) will have 35 members in its standing committee.


Leave A Comment