UML clinches Namobuddha mayor, deputy mayor posts

Published On: May 20, 2017 06:11 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAVRE, May 20: Tanka Prasad Sharma of the CPN-UML has come out victorious for the post of Mayor of Namobuddha Municipality in Kavre district.

Sharma secured 5,343 votes. His closest contender, Kunsang Lama of the Nepali Congress bagged 4,961 votes. 

Similarly, Ram Devi Tamang of the CPN (UML) has been elected the Deputy Mayor of the municipality. She secured 5,147 votes as against 4,411 votes of her closest competitor Kamala Khanal of the Nepali Congress. 

Likewise, the CPN-UML entire panel clinched the Municipality Ward No. 11. Krishna Bahadur Tamang has been elected the Ward Chairman in this ward. His closest contender Sanubabu Tamang of the CPN (Maoist Centre) bagged 385 votes. RSS 

Leave A Comment