UML candidates elected mayor, deputy mayor in Suryabinayak

Published On: May 21, 2017 07:58 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BHAKTAPUR, May 21: CPN (UML) candidates have been elected as the mayor and deputy mayor in the Suryabinayak Municipality. 

UML's Basudev Thapa was elected as the mayor with 12,886 votes while Janu Basnet from the same party was elected the deputy mayor with 12,832 votes, according to the results made public by election official, Durga Devi Gurung, at 4 am today. 

Thapa's closest contender from Nepali Congress, Bishnu Raj Karki, garnered 10,165 votes while Basnet's rival, Kalpana Rajthala, from the same opponent party received 8,902 votes. RSS 

Leave A Comment