UML candidate Maharjan leads with a wide margin in Lalitpur 2

Published On: November 21, 2022 08:50 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: CPN-UML candidate for the member of House of Representatives has maintained initial lead in Lalitpur constituency 2.

UML candidate Prem Bahadur Maharjan got 1,317 votes when 4,057 votes were counted till 6 am. Similarly, the independent candidate with stick symbol is trailing behind the UML candidate by securing 897 votes.

Similarly, CPN (Unified Socialist) candidate Krishnalal Maharjan secured 777 votes while RPP candidate Raghuwar Raj Thapa got 678 votes. Buddharatna Maharjan, the candidate of Rashtriya Swatantra Party, got 390 votes.

Leave A Comment