Two losses for Dubai Warriors on same day

Published On: July 3, 2017 09:15 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 3: Dubai Warriors suffered two defeats in a day in the ongoing Asian Club Premier League (ACPL). The defeats deprived the Warriors of the chance to wrap up the competition among top four. 

In the matches played at TU Cricket Ground on Monday, Warriors faced six wickets defeat against Bangladesh Tigers in the third place play-off while it was beaten by Afghanistan Bulls in the fourth place play-off by four wickets. 

In the first match of the day, opting to bat first after winning the toss Warriors scored a total of 191 runs losing three wickets in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, Tigers reached 196-4 in 19 overs. 

Unbeaten Sandeep Singh    stroked the highest 91runs off 50 balls for Warriors while Abdul Shakoor made 37 runs facing 34 balls. Likewise, Pradeep Kumar and Orminder Singh contributed 31 and 18 runs respectively. Tigers' Quazi Zeesan Ahmad, Mohd Karim and Karan Gupta claimed one wicket each. 

Mohammad Dawood scored 75runs off 52 balls for the winning team Tigers while unbeaten Sanjog Binkar made quickfire 68 runs facing 36 balls. Chandan Sharma contributed 14 runs while Quazi Zeesan Ahmad added unbeaten 18 runs for Tigers. 

Ali Malik was the pick of the Warriors' bowlers as he pocketed 3-22 in three overs while Satish Kumar took one wicket. 

In the fourth place play-off, Warriors scored a total of 149 runs losing six wickets in the allotted 20 overs while Afghanistan Bulls reached 153-6 in 14.4 overs. 

Dawood Ejaz hit the highest 57 runs off 43 balls while Sandeep Singh made 25 runs facing 29 balls. Orminder Singh and Abdul Singh contributed 15 and 14 runs respectively.

Deepak Bhati was the pick of the Bulls' bowlers as he claimed three wickets while Manish Mor and Pawan Yadav took one wicket each. 

To help Bulls reach the target, Savab Pahariya hit a quickfire 52 runs facing 31 balls while unbeaten Manish Mor contributed 31 runs off 12 balls. Likewise, Raghav Bali who also remained not out made 25 runs facing 11 balls. Warriors' Satish Kumar claimed three wickets while Orminder Singh and Kashish Midha added one wicket each.  

Leave A Comment