Triangular T20 series second match: Nepal to face Baroda in India today

Published On: April 2, 2024 11:10 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 2: Nepal, currently touring India, is set to clash with Baroda today in their second match of the triangular T20 series. The match is scheduled to begin at 2:45 PM Nepali time.

In their previous match, Nepal secured a convincing 8-wicket victory against Gujarat. On the other hand, Gujarat defeated Baroda by 5 wickets in their encounter on Monday. Nepal aims to continue their winning streak while Baroda seeks their maiden victory in the series.

Gulshan Jha took 4 wickets and Karan KC took 3 wickets to bowl Gujarat out for 98 runs.

The target of 99 runs was completed by Nepal losing 2 wickets in 15.2 overs.

Key players for Nepal include Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Anil Kumar Shah, and Rohit Paudel. The team boasts depth in batting with Sandeep Jora, Dipendra, Gulshan Jha, Karan, and Sompal Kami capable of delivering with the bat lower down the order.

In the first match, Nepal experimented with Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Bibek Yadav, and Akash Chand, who were on the bench. With preparations underway for the ACC Premier Cup in Oman, Nepal may opt to rotate players to provide opportunities to those on the bench.

Baroda, captained by Vishnu Solanki, features players like Shaswat Rawat and Abhimanyu Singh Rajput.

Most of the players in the Baroda team are second choice players who play Ranji (premier domestic first-class cricket championship played in India). Nepal will play against Gujarat on Wednesday and Baroda on Friday. If they reach the final, they will play on Sunday.

Nepal's team

Rohit Poudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Bibek Yadav, Sandeep Jora, Anil Shah, Gulshan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratish GC, Abhinash Bohra and Akash Chand.

Baroda team

Vishnu Solanki (captain), Jyotsnil Singh, Shaswat Rawat, Priyanshu Moliya, Bhanu Pania, Hemant Punde, Soyeb Sopariya, Abhimanyu Singh Rajput, Dhruv Patel, Jay Abhale, Amit Pasi, Mohit Mongia, Parikshit Patidar, Lakshit Tosia and Babasafi Khan Pathan.

Leave A Comment