Ambara Bahadur Thapa of ruling alliance secures victory in Dailekh-1

Published On: November 24, 2022 09:39 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DAILEKH, Nov 23: Amar Bahadur Thapa of the ruling coalition has won in Dailekh-1. Thapa, who is also the Karnali Province Chairman of the CPN (Unified Socialist) Party, won with 18,256 votes.

His closest rival, CPN-UML, candidate Rabindra Raj Sharma got 17,407 votes. Thapa won with a wide margin of 849 votes.

Similarly, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) Candidate Kunti Kumari Shahi got 4,602 votes.

Leave A Comment