T20I Series: Nepal to bat first against Namibia

Published On: March 1, 2024 11:26 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 1: Nepal is playing against Namibia today in the ongoing Tri-nations T20I series. Namibia won the toss and invited Nepal to bat first.

The match is currently underway at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kathmandu.

Nepal finds itself in a must-win situation to secure a spot in the series final, having faced consecutive defeats.

The team suffered a setback against Namibia, losing by 20 runs, and a narrow defeat to the Netherlands by a mere two runs.

The Nepali team comprises Rohit Paudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airi, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratish JC, Sandeep Zora, Binod Bhandari, Bibek Yadav, Anil Shah, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Arif Seikh, and Abinash Bohora.

Namibia, leading the ICC T20 rankings among the three participating countries, holds the 11th position.


Leave A Comment