Syakar Trading unveils ‘Honda Wheel of Fortune’ winners

Published On: January 14, 2017 09:56 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Jan 14: Syakar Trading Company Pvt Ltd -- the authorized distributor of Honda motorcycles and Honda cars for Nepal -- has declared the names of winners of its Dashain-Tihar ‘Honda Wheel of Fortune’ scheme.

According to the company, 10 people won hundreds of thousands in cash prizes by spinning a wheel. Syakar Trading said Anil Maharjan won Rs 400,000, Chinu Basnet Rs 300,000, and Sabitri Thapa and Chori Maharjan each won Rs 200,000.  

It further named the winners of Rs 100,000-each prizes as Ramchandra Karki, Durga Pariyar, Ichya Rawat, Deepa Kc, Lal Hari Shrestha and Niraj Shrestha. Syakar Trading had also included various other prizes -- including cash and services -- during the time the consumer scheme was running, it said. On the purchase of Honda motorcycles and scooters customers received scratch coupons which entitled them to on-the-spot prizes from Rs 4,000 to Rs 100,000, 16 extra free service coupons worth Rs 5,600, and 10 percent discount on spare parts for five years.

“On the purchase of Honda ‘Big Bikes’, they could win exciting cash discounts and on the purchase of Honda cars, they were entitled to win exciting cash discounts, accessories, comprehensive insurance for a year, and have their road taxes paid for a year,” the Syakar Trading said in the statement.

Leave A Comment