Shrestha picked as Socialist Press Organization Nepal Chair

Published On: November 13, 2021 06:40 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 12: A 215-member Central Committee of the Socialist Press Organization Nepal (SPON) close to the CPN (Unified Socialist) has been announced under the leadership of Shambhu Shrestha.

Among other office-bearers of the organization are Prakash Khatiwada (senior vice-chair), Sheetal Sah (vice-chair), Bhawani Karki (women vice-chair) and Budhi Bir Wahing Rai (inclusive vice-chair).

Shantaram Bidari (valley vice-chair), Tirtha Raj Sigdel, Nawaraj Parajuli, Shreeram Sigdel, Bikas Banjade and Durga Thapa (province vice-chair), Rajendra Kunwar (general-secretary), Tej Prasad Wagle and Urmila Kunwar (deputy general secretary), Krishna Raj Gautam (treasurer) and Subhash Chandra Saha, Uttar Singh Bista and Govinda Chaulagain (secretary) are among those picked in the central committee.

On the occasion, party’s Deputy General Secretary and Publicity Department In-Charge Jagannath Khatiwada stressed that the media sector should proactively write stories in favour of nationality and livelihood.

SPON Chairperson Shrestha informed that the organization would conduct nationwide activities in favour of working journalists. Shrestha, also the deputy in-charge of the publicity department of the party, said the communist government with the backing of almost two-third majority was collapsed due to inaction of KP Oli-led government. (RSS)

Leave A Comment