Shrestha elected UML Nawalpur chair

Published On: April 12, 2024 09:02 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

TRIVENI (NAWALPARASI), April 12: Jeevan Shrestha has been elected as chairman of the CPN-UML Nawalpur District Committee.

The ninth district convention of UML, Nawalpur unanimously elected a 103-member district committee under the leadership of Shrestha. 

The district convention that kicked off on Monday concluded on Thursday evening electing a new district committee. 

Chief Election Officer Ramesh Kafle said others elected were Yamunath Acharya (vice-chairperson), Bhimlal Kandel (secretary), Shadananda Lamichhane (deputy secretary) and Kalpana Devkota (woman deputy secretary).


Leave A Comment