Ruling coalition to unveil Common Minimum Program today

Published On: March 18, 2024 02:59 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 18: The ruling coalition is unveiling its Common Minimum Program (CMP) today.

The CMP is drafted by a 10-member task force comprising representatives from five ruling parties.

The task force had presented the draft to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal and senior leaders from coalition parties, initiating discussions at the highest echelons of governance on Saturday.

According to task force coordinator and CPN-UML Vice Chairman Bishnu Paudel, key areas of focus include the implementation and defense of the constitution, fostering economic development and prosperity, tackling pressing economic challenges, and fostering hope and confidence among citizens.

The members of the task force were UML’s Bishnu Paudel and Bishnu Rimal; Barshman Pun and Janardan Sharma from the Maoist Center; Dr Swarnim Wagle and Mukul Dhakal from Rastriya Swatantra Party; Pramesh Hamal and Ghanashyam Bhusal from the Unified Socialist Party; and Rajendra Shrestha and Manish Suman from Janata Samajwadi Party.


Leave A Comment