Ruling coalition leads in two constituencies in Sindhuli

Published On: November 22, 2022 10:51 AM NPT By: Anil Bhandari

SINDHULI, Nov 22: Ruling coalition is leading in two areas of Sindhuli. Shyam Kumar Ghimire of Nepali Congress (NC) is leading in Sindhuli-1.

Ghimire got 3,801 votes while Pradip Katuwal of CPN-UML followed with 3,197 votes.  Similarly, Rastriya Prajatantra  Party candidate has got 193 votes.

Meanwhile in Sindhuli Constituency-2, the candidate of CPN (Maoist Center), Lekhnath Dahal (Rajan) has taken the lead with 5,012 votes. He is followed by CPN-UML’s candidate Manoj Jang Thapa with 3,391 votes.

Similarly, Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Chhetra Bahadur Bamjan from the ruling coalition in Province 1 of the same region has defeated Binod Khadka of CPN-UML. Bamjan got 5,520 votes while UML's Khadka got 3,090 votes.

Similarly, Baburam Bhattarai's close leader Ganga Narayan Shrestha, who has become a candidate for the power alliance in constituency number 2 (B), has taken the lead with 5,065 votes, while Ramukmar Paudel of CPN-UML is following him with 3,431 votes.








Leave A Comment