RPP registers second win in local level elections

Published On: July 3, 2017 01:59 PM NPT

JHAPA, July 3: Rastriya Prajatantra Party(RPP) has registered second win in the local level elections. Rabindra Lingden has been elected as the chief of Haldibari rural Municipality in Jhapa district. Lingden won the election by obtaining 3943 votes, compared to 3543 votes garnered by his nearest rival  CPN –UML Manju Sitaula.

RPP has also clinched many posts including the chief and deputy chief of Kachankawal Rural Municipality in Jhapa district. What makes the victory of the RPP more interesting is that it was registered in a place considered as a stronghold of Nepali Congress.

RPP candidate Anjar Alam has emerged victorious in Kachankawal Rural Municipality by securing  5816  votes, compared to 5353 votes obtained by his closest rival Nepali Congress(NC) candidate Kalendra Singh Rajbangshi.

Likewise, RPP candidate Nimshari Rajbangshi has been elected as deputy chief of Kachankawal Rural Municipality by garnering 5792 votes, compared to 5432 votes obtained by her closest rival NC candidate Gita Kharel.

Kachankawal Rural Municipality falls under Province-3.

Leave A Comment