Raut reelected to Province Assembly

Published On: November 23, 2022 07:42 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BIRGUNJ, Nov 23: Chief Minister of Madhesh Province and leader of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) Mohammad Lalbabu Raut won the Province Assembly election from Parsa constituency no. 1 (B). 

Raut was elected by securing 7,545 votes while his nearest rival Ram Narayan Kurmi of Nepali Congress (NC) got 6,212 votes, Returning Officer Binod Pokharel said.

Leave A Comment