Province 4 has four-member cabinet

Published On: February 17, 2018 01:34 AM NPT By: Santosh Pokherel/ Bishan Kshetri

POKHARA, Feb 16: A four-member ministerial council has been formed in Province 4. Three ministers and Chief Minister Prithvi Subba Gurung on Friday took oath in presence of Governor Baburam Kunwar. 

Provincial assembly member Ram Sharan Basnet has been appointed minister for industry, tourism, forest and environment.  Likewise, Hari Bahadur Chuman has been named internal affairs and law minister while Lekh Bahadur Thapa has been made land and revenue management and agriculture minister. The ministers will assume office on Sunday. 

The cabinet has also decided to limit the size of the cabinet to seven members. Among them, three ministries would be headed by UML ministers and the remaining by the Maoists. The meeting held on Friday has also decided to make Basnet spokesperson of the provincial government.      

On Friday, the province's cabinet office also launched its website to promote e-governance. While inaugurating the website, CM Gurung stated that the province is set to become 'A-one' in terms of using  technology. “We are going to give due attention to all sectors. Drinking water, electricity, roads, health, education, sports and many other important fields would see changes,” Gurung said. “We will inform every detail, all the progress and challenges to the people through this website,” he added. 

Leave A Comment