Province-2 cabinet expanded; three NC lawmakers sworn in as ministers

Published On: June 10, 2021 08:06 AM NPT

DHANUSHA, June 10: Chief Minister of Province-2 Lalbabu Raut has expanded his cabinet. He inducted three province assembly members of the Nepali Congress (NC) to the cabinet on Wednesday evening. 

The newly-appointed ministers include Ram Saroj Yadav (Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development), Om Prakash Sharma (Minister for Drinking Water and Energy Development) and Birendra Prasad Saha (Minister for Women, Children, Youth and Sports). 

Province Chief Rajesh Jha administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed ministers on Wednesday itself.



Leave A Comment