Preliminary Nepali squad for ODI World Cup Qualifiers announced

Published On: May 23, 2023 09:43 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 23: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the preliminary name-list of Nepali national cricket team to take part in the ICC One Day World Cup qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe.

The CAN has announced a 22-member preliminary squad today including captain Rohit Kumar Paudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airi, Gulsan Jha, Sompal Kami and Karan KC.

Similarly, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bhim Sarki, Pratish GC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Arjun Saud, Sandeep Zora, Dev Khanal, Kishore Mahato, Surya Tamang, Kamal Singh Airi, Shyam Dhakal and Kushal Malla are other members in the team.

A total of 10 teams, including four test nations, will participate in the World Cup qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe in coming June and July.

Leave A Comment