Poudel picks four aspirants for state ministers

Published On: November 28, 2016 12:24 PM NPT By: Bal Krishna Adhikari

KATHMANDU, Nov 28:  Nepali Congress (NC) senior leader Ram Chandra Poudel has submitted the names of the four leaders from his faction for their appointment as state ministers. 

Leader Poudel, through his personal secretary Chiranjeevi Adhikari, forwarded the names of the four leaders to Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs Bimalendra Nidhi.

Poduel has picked Deepak Khadka, Kanchan Chandra Bade, Surendra Acharya and Jeevan Pariyar as state ministers.

If sources are to be believed, leaders expect Pariyar will be appointed as state ministers. Although NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba had asked Poudel to submit the names of only three leaders, Poudel forwarded the names of four aspirants for the state ministers.

Likewise, a leader each from Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Khum Bahadur Khadka factions will be appointed as state ministers.

Sitaula has recommended Taraman Gurung and Khadka has picked Indra Baniya as state ministers. 

As per the preparations of adding 10 state ministers from NC, President Deuba is getting ready to send five leaders close to him as state ministers in the government.

Deuba has forwarded the names of Mithu Malla, Dilip Gachhadar, Sitaram Mehta, Abdul Razzaq, Dirgha Raj Bhat, Subarna Jwarachan as aspirants for the state ministers from his faction.


Leave A Comment