Police arrest five members of outlawed Biplab group

Published On: June 20, 2019 01:04 PM NPT By: Tapendra Karki

KATHMANDU, June 20: Police have arrested five members of the outlawed Biplab group from Bhaktapur and Kathmandu districts, on Thursday.

Acting on a tip-off, a team of police from Metropolitan Police Crime Division (MPCD) detained Ramechhap district in-charge Kuldeep Tamang, Dolakha district in-charge Yadav Dahal, Dolakha district secretary Nishan Jirel and Mukunda Shrestha, the central committee member of the All Nepal National Independent Students Union-Revolutionary (ANNISU-R) of the Biplab group from Bhaktapur.

Udayapur district committee member of ANNISU-R, Bikas Tamang was arrested from Kathmandu. SSP Shahakul Thapa at the MPCD told Republica Online that they will further launch an investigation into the arrested members of the Netra Bikram Chand-led group.


Leave A Comment