Newly appointed Finance Minister Khatiwada takes oath

Published On: March 4, 2020 06:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: Dr Yubaraj Khatiwada who was re-appointed as the Minister for Finance earlier today took oath of office and secrecy in the afternoon.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered oath of office and secrecy to Khatiwada amid a function held at Sheetal Niwas, the president's office. Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Speaker of House of Representatives Agni Prasad Sapkota, National Assembly chairperson Ganesh Timalsina, cabinet ministers and high-ranking government authorities attended the swearing-in ceremony. 

Khatiwada is also the new Minister for Information.

He was re-appointed to the post by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, a day after he resigned. He had stepped down from the post as his term as the National Assembly member was expiring yesterday evening.

Khatiwada should now be again re-appointed as an NA member within 6 months.

Leave A Comment