New coalition task force meeting to finalize division of ministries among coalition partners

Published On: March 5, 2024 12:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 5: A meeting of the task force formed by the new ruling coalition is being held today to finalize the allocation of the ministries among the coalition partners. The meeting to be held at Baluwatar, the official residence of the Prime Minister, has been called for 2 PM.

The new ruling coalition has formed a task force to finalize the division of the ministries among the coalition partners. Shankar Pokharel from the CPN-UML, Barshman Pun from the Maoist Center, Swarnim Wagle from Rastriya Swatantra Party and Rajendra Shrestha from Janata Samajbadi Party are in the task force. 

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ended the collaboration with the Nepali Congress on Monday and agreed with the CPN-UML to form a new ruling alliance. Accordingly, a small Cabinet was announced on Monday afternoon. The new Cabinet includes UML's Padam Giri, Maoist Center's Hit Bahadur Tamang and RSP's DP Aryal.


Leave A Comment