Neupane retains rafting presidency

Published On: July 1, 2016 08:51 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 1: Man Bahadur Neupane has retained the position of president of Nepal Rafting and Canoeing Association through an elective general assembly held in the capital on Friday.

The general assembly unanimously elected a 20-member executive committee which includes five vice presidents - Bishnu Bahadur Singh, Govinda Thapaliya, Santosh Pant, Kumar Ranabhat and Surya Prasad Joshi.

Sudip Raj Gautam was elected the general secretary, Shyam Madan Joshi secretary and Hira Bahadur Khand treasurer. Meanwhile Sushil Bhandari and Mahendra Singh Thapa were also nominated vice presidents through an executive committee meeting.   

Leave A Comment