NCP picks chiefs and secretaries of metropolis

Published On: September 21, 2019 07:40 PM NPT By: Kamal Subedi  | @Inspiredkamal

KATHMANDU, Sept 21: The secretariat meeting of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) on Saturday finalized the names of chairpersons and secretaries to command the six metropolitan cities. 

The meeting held at Prime Minister’s official residence, Baluwatar named Nirmal Deula and Rabindra Shrestha as the chairperson and secretary of Kathmandu Metropolis. Similarly, Lalitpur metropolitan got Manjali Kayastha as the chairperson and Gyanendra Shakya as the secretary. 

Birgunj NCP will be chaired by Rohabar Ansari, Pokhara by Dipak Poudel, Bharatpur by Ram Prasad Neupane while Biratnagar by Sagar Thapa, according to the decision. 

The NCP secretariat meeting nominated Bishwambar Sharma, Bishwa Prakash Lamichhane, Ishwar Sapkota and Hem Karki as the secretaries of Birgunj, Pokhara, Bharatpur and Biratnagar respectively. 

Party spokesperson Naryankaji Shrestha said that remaining tasks of the party unification would be finalized in the upcoming meetings of the secretariat.

Leave A Comment