NC wins in Buddhabhumi Municipality Ward 1

Published On: May 15, 2022 02:30 PM NPT By: Kiran Man Bajracharya

KAPILVASTU, May 15: Tilak Basnet of the Nepali Congress (NC) has been elected as the ward chairman of Budhabhumi Municipality-1 of Kapilvastu for a second time.

Basnet, who was elected in 2017, has won by a margin of 79 votes. Out of the total 4434 votes cast, Tilak Basnet got 1560 votes, Balram Bhusal of UML got 1481 votes and Dinesh Tharu of NC (BP) got 871 votes.

Similarly, Keshav Kumar Shrestha of the NC has taken the lead with 247 votes for the post of mayor. Shrestha has got 1839 votes and Pitambar Khanal of UML 1592 votes so far. For the post of Deputy Mayor, the NC candidate has got 1680 votes and CPN-UML 1727 votes so far.

Likewise, NC has won in Banganga Municipality Wards 1 and 11, Shivaraj Municipality-11 and Kapilvastu Municipality-12 in ward chairpersons till Sunday afternoon. NC has already won five ward chairpersons by Sunday afternoon.

Leave A Comment