NC Rupandehi invalids membership of rebel candidates and their supporters

Published On: November 8, 2017 01:28 PM NPT

LUMBINI, Nov 8: The Nepali Congress (NC), Rupandehi has said that it has invalidated the party membership of those filing their candidacies for the upcoming elections to the House of Representatives and State Assemblies against the official candidates. 

Membership of one candidate for the House of Representatives and five for the State Assemblies election who decided to stand against the official candidates was annulled. Likewise, membership of 18 (proposers and supporters) has been invalidated. 

Others facing the party disciplinary action are independent candidate Krishna Prasad Poudel (State Assembly election from Rupandehi constituency no. 1 'B') his proposer Khumlal Gautam and supporter Neem Bahadur Thapa, independent candidate Om Kumar Shrestha ( State Assembly from Rupandehi -3 'A') , Narayan Bahadur Karki proposing his candidacy and Rajesh JC backing his candidacy, Dolraj Bhusal who has registered his candidacy from the Nepali Congress ( BP party -State Assembly Rupandehi- 3 'B'), his proposer Santa Kumar and supporter Ram Narayan Ahir, NC Rupandehi president Abdul Rajjaq said. 

Likewise, Amritlal Bhattarai, the candidate for the federal election ( Rupandehi-3), proposer of his candidacy, Shalikram Pandey and support Dinesh Prasad Pandey, independent candidate NC general convention representative Birendra Kalwal (State Assembly from constituency no. 4), his proposer Sitaram Pal and supporter Manoj Kumar Kalwar, independent candidate NC general convention representative America Kohar ( State Assembly from constituency no. 2'B') and his proposer Kalamuddhin Musalman and supporter Dinesh Chandra Barma has lost their the party general membership for acting against the party policy and interests, as Rajjaq said. RSS

Leave A Comment