Martyr's Memorial A-Division League

Martyr's Memorial A-Division League to begin from Sept 29

Published On: May 16, 2018 08:27 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 16: After several rounds of meetings with the participating clubs of the 'A' Division, All Nepal Football (ANFA) has slated the Martyr's Memorial A-Division League for September 29 to January 30. 

The Martyr's Memorial A-Division League is all set to resume after a long break of three years, informed All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) President Karma Tsering Sherpa. 

Several rounds of discussion with representatives of fourteen A-Division Club and the league committees formed in the coordination with formercaptain of the National Team and former AIG Bigyan Raj Sharma announced to organize the League. The meeting held at ANFA Central office, Satdobato on Wednesday slated 'A' Division from September 29, 2018, to January 30, 2019.

Teams from A-Division League must have at least 18 members and maximum up to 35 players. Teams may include maximum four international players in a squad. However, only three players will be allowed to play at a time during a match. The registration of players will start on August 31. 

Martyr's Memorial A-Division League includes; Ruslan Three Star Club, Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marsyangdi Club, Nepal Police Club, Nepal Armed Police Force Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Friends Club, Sankata Club, Machhindra Club, Saraswati Youth Club, Brigade Boys Club, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Chyasal Youth Club and New Road Team.  Chaysal Youth Club and New Road Team got promoted to Division A from Division B among the teams.

Yet the stadium has not been mentioned for the league tournament.


Leave A Comment