Maoist Center asks Parliament Secretariat to suspend four of its lawmakers serving as ministers in Oli-led cabinet

Published On: April 6, 2021 05:08 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 6: The CPN (Maoist Center) has taken action against four of its lawmakers who are serving as ministers in the cabinet led by CPN-UML Chairman KP Oli. 

A letter undersigned by party Chairman and Parliamentary Party (PP) leader Pushpa Kamal Dahal was submitted to the Federal Parliament Secretariat on Tuesday, according to officials at the Secretariat of the Federal Parliament. 

Informing the parliament secretariat that the parliamentary party had taken action against its four lawmakers, the Maoist Center has asked the Parliament Secretariat to suspend the lawmaker position of Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Lekhraj Bhatta, Prabhu Shah and Gauri Shanker Chaudhary. All those taken action are members of the KP Oli-led cabinet. 

Rayamajhi was elected to the federal parliament from Arghakhanchi-1 and Bhatta from Kailali-4 as Maoist Center candidates. Similarly, Shah was elected from Rautahat-3 and Chaudhary from Kalali-3 in the last parliamentary elections.


Leave A Comment