Manaslu, Annapurna win in blind cricket

Published On: December 7, 2016 10:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 7: Team Manaslu and Annapurna registered wins on Wednesday in the Blind T20 Cricket Tournament 2016 organized to pick players for Blind Cricket World Cup. 

In the first match played at Pulchowk Engineering ground, Manaslu recorded a comfortable eight-wicket win over Annapurna. Put to bat first after losing the toss Annapurna was bowled out for 87 runs with three balls to spare. Sobh Ram Dangi and Ganesh Sapkota contributed equal 15 runs each for Annapurna while Ramesh Baniya of Manaslu pocketed three wickets. 

In the run chase, Manaslu achieved the target in 13.3 over for the loss of two wickets. Bharat Chaulagain contributed 28 runs and Jeevan Gurung 26 runs for the winning team. 

In other match played at the same venue, Annapurna pulled a narrow two-run win over Dhaulagiri. Batting first after winning the toss, Annapurna assembled 107/6 at close. Sunil Thapa Magar contributed 25 runs and Sagar Lama 22 runs for Annapurna. Badri Chaulagain , Bharat Thapa and Durga Paudel pockted two wickets each for Dhaulagiri.

In the run chase, Dhaulagiri managed 105/5 at the completion of 20 overs. Bikram Bahadur Rana (14 runs) and Ram Prasad Paudel (12 runs) contributed for Dhaulagiri.

The tournament will pick 14 players to play Blind Cricket World Cup to be held in January.  

Leave A Comment