KP Oli sworn in again as PM, no new faces in new cabinet

Published On: May 14, 2021 03:45 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 14: Parliamentary Party leader of the CPN-UML, KP Sharma Oli was sworn in again as the Prime Minister on Friday afternoon, four days after he lost the trust vote in the lower house of federal parliament. 

President Biday Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Oli and his cabinet members amidst a function held at Shital Niwas, the president’s official residence. 

PM Oli has not inducted any new face into his new cabinet. All those who were part of his cabinet prior to the confidence motion have been given continuity in the cabinet. 

Earlier, the leaders close to UML senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal and the Thakur-faction of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) were also asked to join the government. However, they reportedly refused to join the Oli-led cabinet.

Leave A Comment