Khatiwada elected UML's Koshi Province Chairman

Published On: October 3, 2023 10:38 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

MORANG, Oct 3: Ghyan Shyam Khatiwada has been elected as Chairman of CPN-UML Koshi Province Committee from the first convention of the party's province committee.

As per the result announced this morning, Khatiwada got elected to the post by securing 512 votes while his rival Binod Dhakal got 430 votes.

Likewise, Raj Kumar Bhandari was elected as Secretary of the province committee while Jal Barsha Rajbansi and Dewan Rai were elected the under-secretaries.

The vote counting for other members of the province committee is ongoing, the election committee said.


Leave A Comment