Infographics: Chronology of Nepal-China high-level exchange of visits

Published On: October 12, 2019 01:56 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 12: Since the establishment of Sino-Nepal diplomatic relations on August 1 1955, traditional friendship and friendly cooperation between the Chinese and Nepali people have witnessed steady development. The relationship between the two countries remained trouble-free over the years. 

Exchange of bilateral visits has immensely contributed to further nurturing bilateral ties and promoting the understanding between the two countries.

The following is the chronology of some of the important exchange of visits:

From Nepal:

  1. Prime Minister Tanka Prasad Acharya in 1956
  2. Prime Minister BP Koirala in 1960
  3. King Mahendra in 1961
  4. Prime Minister Kirti Nidhi Bista in 1972 and 1978
  5. King Birendra in 1973, 1982, 1987, 1993, 1996 and 2001
  6. Prime Minister Girija Prasad Koirala in 1992 and1993
  7. Prime Minister Manmohan Adhikari in 1995
  8. Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba in 1996
  9. King Gyanendra in 2002 and 2005
  10. Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal in 2008 during the closing ceremony of the Olympics
  11. Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal in 2009
  12. President Dr Ram Baran Yadav in 2010 during the closing ceremony of the Shanghai Expo in 2015 during Boao Forum for Asia
  13. Vice President Paramananda Jha in 2013 First China-South Asia Exposition in Kunming in 2015 during Sixth Euro-Asia Economic Forum of the SCO at Xi’an, Shanxi Province
  14. Prime Minister Sushil Koirala in 2014 during Second China-South Asia Exposition and 22nd China Kunming Import and Export Commodities
  15. Prime Minister KP Oli in 2016 and 2018
  16. Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun in 2016 during Fourth China-South Asia Exposition and 24th China Kunming Import and Export Commodities  in Yunnan Province
  17. President Bidhya Devi Bhandari in 2019 during the Second Belt and Road Forum

File Photo: Republica

From China:

  1. Premier Zhou Enlai in 1957 and 1960
  2. Vice Premier Deng Xiaoping in 1978
  3. Premier Zhou Ziyang in 1981
  4. President Li Xiannian in 1984
  5. Premier Li Peng in 1989
  6. President Jiang Zemin in 1996
  7. Premier Zhu Rongji in 2001
  8. Premier Wen Jiabao in  2012



Leave A Comment