ICC Selection Committee announces squad for UK tour

Published On: July 4, 2016 03:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 4: The Selection Committee under the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the names of players in the Nepali National Cricket team going to play the preparation match in United Kingdom.

The 15-member Nepali team would play with Marylebone Cricket Club, UK, on July 19. The team comprises captain Paras Khadka, vice-captain Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Prasad Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sharad Bheshwakar, Sompal Kami, Sagar Pun and Binod Bhandari.

Similarly, Subas Khakurel, Karan KC, Anil Kumar Mandal, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bikram Sob, Raju Rijal and Rajesh Pulami Magar are also in the team.

Nepal is to play two matches of the World Cricket League Championship with Netherlands there in August. The Nepali team is going to the UK for its practice. ICC selected the Nepali team at its own initiation at a time when Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN), the authorized body of cricket, is under suspension. RSS

Leave A Comment