Health Ministry lists 22 districts as ‘Red Zone’ for COVID-19

Published On: April 30, 2021 03:44 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 30: The Ministry of Health and Population (MoHP) has listed 22 districts as the ‘Red Zone’ for COVID-19 in the country.

The districts categorized as the ‘Red Zone’ have been severely hit by the new variant of COVID-19, according to the MoHP.

The ministry has enlisted Kathmandu, Bhaktapur, Lalitpur, Morang, Sunsari, Jhapa, Parsa, Bara, Dhanusha, Chitwan, Makwanpur, Kavrepalanchowk, Kaski, Dang, Banke, Rupandehi, Palpa, Bardiya, Kapilvastu, Surkhet, Kailali and Kanchanpur in the ‘Red Zone’.

The ministry has urged the general public in these districts to be extra cautious, follow COVID-19 safety protocols and stay home.


Leave A Comment