FWEAN President Gyawali and 28 entrepreneurs from various business conglomerates honored

Published On: March 4, 2024 07:17 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: Shova Gyawali, president of the Federation of Woman Entrepreneurs’ Associations of Nepal (FWEAN), has been honored with the ‘Best Woman Entrepreneur of the Year’ award by the Corporate Media Group (CMG).

Gyawali received the recognition amid a program ‘Corporate Business Award 2024’ organized by the CMG to mark its 16th anniversary on Monday.  On the occasion, the group honored a total of 29 personalities representing various sectors like industry, trade, education, health, tourism, bank, insurance and start ups, among others.

Ganesh Bahadur Shrestha, chairperson of Laxmi Group, bagged ‘Corporate LifeTime Achievement Award.’ Likewise, Nirmal Gurung, chairperson of Sagarmatha Television, received ‘Best Broadcasting Media’ award.

‘Corporate Business Leadership Award’ of this year was given to President of the Confederation of Nepalese Industries, Rajesh Kumar Agrawal; Director of Lomus Pharmaceuticals Prabal Jung Pandey; President of the Federation of Contractors' Associations of Nepal, Rabi Singh and President of NADA Automobiles Association of Nepal, Karan Chaudhary.

Under the category of ‘Corporate Business Excellence Award,’ Managing Director of Panchakanya Group, Pradeep Kumar Shrestha was honored with the ‘Best Industrialist of the Year.’ NMB Bank’s Chief Executive Officer Sunil KC got ‘CEO of the Year’ and Chairperson of National Life Insurance Company Prema Rajya Laxmi Shah received ‘Best Insurer of the Year’ under this category.  


Leave A Comment