EC seeks clarification from seven 'defiant officials'

Published On: May 17, 2017 07:51 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, May 17: The Election Commission (EC) has sought clarification from seven 'defiant officials' for not fulfilling assigned responsibilities during the elections. 

After the officials refused to receive letter issued for their deployment to elections and working in the local level the election body on Wednesday has asked them to furnish clarifications within 15 days. 

The EC has sought clarification from Jibanram Puri, Under-secretary at the High Powered Committee for Integrated Development of the Bagmati Civilization, Kashinath Bhattarai, Under-secretary at the Office of Financial Controller General Office, Pralhad Pudasaini and Under-secretary at the Office of the President. It has also sought clarification from Khem Prasad Upadhyay, Under-secretary at the Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development, Rajendra Prasad Ghimire, Under-secretary at Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transpiration and Rohit Kumar Dhunaga of Narayahiti Musesum. 

Leave A Comment