Dr Suvit Maskey elected as chairman of Nepal Dental Association

Published On: April 11, 2021 05:51 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 11: Dr Suvit Maskey defeated Dr Kumbha Raj Joshi by 329 votes in an election held on Saturday to become the new president of Nepal Dental Association.

Dr Maskey led the polls with 606 votes against his rival Dr Joshi who received 277 votes. Also, Dr Galab Adhikari was elected as the new General Secretary who received 297 votes more than his rival Dr John Gurung. As stated by Nepal Dental Association, Dr Adhikari secured 748 votes while Dr Gurung received only 333 votes.

According to the Association, Dr Nischal Kunwar won the election by 440 votes against Dr Chetan Basnet who received 417 votes to secure his position as the new treasurer of Nepal Dental Association.

Earlier, Dr Ajay Kumar Shah was unanimously elected as the vice president alongside joint secretary Dr Bishwo Prakash Thakur. Similarly, Dr Achyut Bhatta, Dr Hari Prasad Oli, Dr Lokesh Verma, and Dr Khilisha Pokhrel were also unanimously elected as members of Nepal Dental Association.


Leave A Comment